Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.



Committee Purpose

It will be the purpose of any standing committee appointed by the Board of Directors to assist the board to govern more efficiently. A committee not designed to do staff work. Committees will be used to investigate, deliberate and analyze special issues on behalf of the board.

Establishing Committees

The President with ratification by the BOD shall establish such standing and/or special committees deemed necessary to conduct the business of FYSA. Further, the President is authorized to select the Chairperson of Committees, with ratification by the BOD. The Chairperson of each committee shall select the committee members with ratification by the BOD.


The Standing Committee and Chairperson shall serve for one year, ending at the AGM, except if the Chairperson is an elected official, who shall remain the Chairperson until their term is over. The President may reappoint the same Chairpersons at the AGM at his/her discretion.

Duties & Responsibilities

The duties and responsibilities of Standing Committees shall be defined by the BOD, within the Standing Committee section of the Rules, and who shall give to the Committees specific authority for the development of policies and procedures. These policies and/or procedures shall become part of the FYSA Rules, subject to ratification by the BOD. Modification, changes, deletions, or additions to policies and/or procedures shall be within the authority of the Committees, requiring approval of the BOD.

Committee Directory

Committee Chairperson


Olaf Heinke


Becky McLaren


Justin Goldman

Player & Coaching Development

Daragh Cullen


Becky McLaren

Protest & Appeals

Barry Witlin

Hall of Fame

Lou Confessore


Katherine Pennington


Stephen Huff


John Dina


Alice Smith

Review & Discipline

Barbara Newton

Risk Management Appeals

Becky McLaren

Rules & Revisions

Mike Flood

Tournaments & Travel

Daragh Cullen


Jennifer DiTillio

Budget Justin Goldman
Women In Soccer Cristina Coca
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Wayne Neunie